Cunard Junior High

Staff Directory

Contacting Teachers: Email is an excellent way to contact your child's teacher.  Although teachers will do their best to respond in a timely manner, please note that they have up to two business days with which to respond.  If you have not heard back within two business days, please contact the teacher again to ensure that your email was not lost in cyberspace.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fairbairn, Paula Principal pfairbairn@hrsb.ns.ca
Martin, Nancy Vice Principal nmartin@hrsb.ca
Gillis, Patricia Secretary 902-479-4418 pgillis@hrsb.ns.ca
McKay, Susan School Counselor 902-479-4421 smckay@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Crabbe, Phil Phys. Ed. 7-9; French 8 and 9 PCrabbe@hrsb.ca
Glazebrook, Ja-red ELA 9; Healthy Living 9; Social Studies 9 JGlazebrook@hrsb.ca
Hares, Dustin Science 7-9; Healthy Living 8 Dustin.Hares@hrsb.ca
Hickey, Justin ELA 7; Social Studies 7; Healthy Living 7 jhickey@hrsb.ca
Huskins, Trevor Band 7-9 thuskins@gnspes.ca Website
Jarvis, Keli Math 8-9 KJarvis@hrsb.ca
Landrigan, Janet Art 7-9;Tech Ed 7-9; French 7 JLandrigan@hrsb.ca Website
MacNeil, Vanessa Math 7; ELA 8 MacNeilV@hrsb.ca
Ostler, Pia Student Support 7-9 postler@hrsb.ca
Roache, Jessica Family Studies 7-9; Social Studies 8 Jessica.Roache@hrsb.ca
Sarka, Kyle Learning Centre 7-9 KSarka@hrsb.ca Website
Walker, Corey Resource 7-9 WalkerC@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Delorey, Heather Custodian
Dunford, Rachel Educational Program Assistant rdunford@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Lipton, Karen Educational Program Assistant KLipton@hrsb.ca
MacFarlane, Charlene Educational Program Assistant Charlene.MacFarlane@hrsb.ca
Marchand, Amy Educational Program Assistant Amy.Marchand@hrsb.ca